I increased Guardline’s Monthly Recurring Revenue by $9,225.99 With Facebook Advertising
Guardline is an E-commerce company that sells driveway alarms and motion sensors that alert you to people entering your property or specific areas of your home. Their CEO Tal came to me on June 17th with the result of his Facebook advertising efforts he attempted to to on his own. He was frustrated and overwhelmed with the sheer amount of data to analyze and could not figure out what steps he needed to take in order to reduce his cost per results and increase overall ROAS (return on ad spend). They were using two systems for advertising on Facebook, the Facebook Ads Manager and Adroll.
This is Guadeline’s Facebook Ad performance for the month of June:
06/01/2017 – 06/30/2017
Total Purchases: 11
Total Cost Per Purchase: $97.57
Total ROAS: $175.71
Total Ad Spend: $1073.35
Ad Spend = $448.82
Attributed Revenue = 0
ROAS = – $448.82
Ap Spend = $1,270
Attributed Revenue = $1,894.53 (11 Purchases)
ROAS = $624.53
Long story short, they had 11 purchases all coming from retargeting and only yielded a $175.71 return on a spend of $1,073.35.
I went into their account and reviewed everything he had done in order to formulate steps that needed to b taken for optimization. I saw that he had a lack of ad material and had not set up a proper e-commerce structure for his ads.
I created new ads, set up a prospecting campaign and retargeting campaign, and began testing. I tested all different targeting options and ad types for retargeting until I got his retargeting down from $23.66 to $9.81 per purchase.
For the prospecting campaigns I Tested various kinds of ads and different audiences. Gaining insights from each audience, I kept testing until I was able to finally identify his highest performing customer persona and build an audience around it. This resulted in achieving an average relevancy score of 9 and CTR of 4.19%.
The results, After a month of testing, I was able to add $9,225.99 in monthly recurring revenue.
Here is a breakdown of Guardline’s Facebook ads performance for the months of June2017 (When I took over the account) and August 2017:
07/01/2017 – 07/31/2017
Total Purchases: 48
Total Cost Per Purchase: $70.13
Total ROAS: $4,615.90
Ad Spend = $2,485.79
Attributed Revenue = $5,732.62
ROAS = $3,246.83
Ap Spend = $880.53
Attributed Revenue = $2,195.60
ROAS = $1,315.07
And finally, the month I fully identified and optimized the highest performing customer persona
08/01/2017 – 08/31/2017
Total Purchases: 55
Total Cost Per Purchase: 54.28
Total ROAS $6,240.45
Total Ad Spend: $2,985.54
Ad Spend = $2,106.32
Attributed Revenue = $6,642.54 (40 Purchases)
$6,642.54 – $2,106.32 = 4,536.22
ROAS = 4,536.22 3.15x
Based on AVG Order Value: $172.23
Ap Spend = $879.22
Attributed Revenue = $2583.45 (15 purchases)
$2583.45 – $879.22 = $1704.23
ROAS = $1704.23